Mbang filed a lawsuit against the church in Calabar’s National Industrial Court, annoying N350 million in damages. The cleric, who diagnosed himself as a University of Calabar graduate in mathematics and information, claimed that some participants of the church were persecuting him. Mbang, the claimant, filed suit under wide variety NICN/CA/25/2022 towards Bishop David Oyedepo, Pastor Adebisi Aboluwade, and two other defendants on behalf of Living Faith Church Worldwide Incorporated. According to the applicant, he did so that you could searching for redress and to allow the church’s leadership realize how he changed into handled.

tvguidetime.com

He said, “I changed into a member of the church for over a decade earlier than training to grow to be a pastor. At least, I actually have spent greater than many years in the ministry, that by myself makes me a son to our popular overseer, Bishop David Oyedepo.”

Mbang asserted that he turned into wrongfully fired with the aid of a cabal made up of Pastor Tamunotoye Chukunda and the kingdom pastor Adeolu Adewumi. He claimed to be an area pastor overseeing sixteen church branches in Calabar South.

“According to the church Operational Mandate, earlier than a pastor is sacked, he could first be queried with a letter and made to seem before a disciplinary committee to reply pertinent questions and thereafter be issued with three warnings before he may be issued a termination of appointment letter. In my case, nothing of such came about.

“Apart from the question that become issued, what accompanied straight away became a sack letter without availing me the possibility to appear before any disciplinary panel. The cabals headed with the aid of Pastor Adeolu and Pastor Chukunda connived and had been kicked out with out following due procedure.

“The Mandate Book serves like a constitution of the enterprise, alas, it became in no way accompanied, probably because they didn’t like my face.

“Both of them can not claim to be extra of Bishop Oyedepo’s God sons than myself, we are all his youngsters inside the lord. No query letter become served to me. The most effective letter given to me through the cabals became a sacked letter and for a 12 months now my earnings has been stopped.

“As I communicate to you, I can’t even pay my children’s college prices nor pay my lease, or come up with the money for food, clothing and remedy for my kids,” Mbang lamented.

Mbang has also filed a lawsuit that mentioned Bishop David Oyedepo as one of the defendants.

https://t.co/kFDm998phZ

— Legit.ng | Leading the way (@legitngnews) October 7, 2022

However, an legit of the church denied all of the allegations.

“A query changed into served to him because of the way he was misbehaving. We are a accountable business enterprise, we couldn’t have sacked a man of God in the way which he claimed,” the legit advised Leadership newspaper.

The case could be heard on October 26.