Joshua Mitchell, 37, was shot to death in his Douglasville, Ga., carport subsequent to getting back from work on Dec. 17, as per various outlets.

tvguidetime.com

Police still can’t seem to recognize or capture a suspect.

Mitchell’s better half, Nicoele Mitchell, told 11 Alive that her significant other was a Marine, as well as a business visionary and a dearest father of three young ladies: Sa’Raya, 7; Sa’Maya, 10; and 12-year-old Jaida. “The way that it occurred before Christmas will continuously be a discussion of ‘when we lost daddy,’” Nicoele told the power source. Several’s 7-year-old girl purportedly composed a supplication to St Nick to assist with tracking down her dad, as per 11 Alive: “She said, ‘I’m great in school, I make passing marks, might I at any point kindly have my daddy back?’” Police answered Mitchell’s home around 9:40 pm on Dec. 17, in the wake of getting different emergency calls about the sound of discharges, as per a Paulding Sheriff’s Specialization explanation. There, officials found Mitchell expired in the carport. He had been shot a few times.

A sad Nicoele Mitchell told 11 Alive that she’s clutching the memory of her better half’s final words to her family before his rough passing.

“I’m happy that that morning before he left off to work – we got to say [I love you] to one another. … So that will be for the rest of time in my mind – his kiss and ‘I love you,’” she said.

Anybody with data about Mitchell’s killing ought to consider the Paulding Area Sheriff’s Office tip line at 770-443-3047.